TV boys bowl their way to league title

The Vikings Bowling team won the MSL Championship on Friday, January 22, 2021, at Wayne Webb’s Columbus Bowl. The victory is the 3rd consecutive MSL Championship for the Vikings. 
Russell Orris led the Vikings, and was the MSL Player of the Year, with a 720 series. 
The Vikings finished 2nd in the qualifying round behind Logan Elm. In a “Best of 3” Baker series, the Vikings defeated the Braves 2-1. 
ALL-MSL HONORS: Russell Orris – Player of the Year – 720 Series; Zavier Gest – 1st Team All-MSL – 585 Series; Hunter Blair – 2nd Team All-MSL – 554 Series; David James – Honorable Mention – 519 Series; Lukas Dunbar – Honorable Mention – 511 Series
GIRLS FINISH 2nd BEHIND HAMILTON TOWNSHIP: The Vikings finished 2nd at the MSL Tournament behind the Hamilton Township Rangers. The ladies finished 2nd in the qualifying round and lost the “Best of 3” Baker series 1-2. 
ALL-MSL; Ashton Anderson – 1st Team All-MSL – 499 Series; Tori Lewis – 1st Team All-MSL – 434 Series; Esther McFarland – 2nd Team All-MSL – 378 Series; Jessica Larrick – Honorable Mention – 349 Series

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: