OHSAA releases 2023 football divisions and regions

The Ohio High School Athletic Association released division and region assignments for the 2023 football season on Wednesday with no changes in either the Mid-State League Buckeye Division or Scioto Valley Conference.

Harrison Payne and his Teays Valley teammates will remain in Division II, Region 7 for the 2023 season, which is also the last school year the Vikings will be a member of the Mid-State League.

Below are division and region assignments for MSL-Buckeye and SVC schools.

Division II, Region 7
Teays Valley, Canal Winchester, Logan, Big Walnut, Briggs, Central Crossing, Dublin Scioto, Franklin Heights, Uniontown Green, North Canton Hoover, Independence, Uniontown Lake, Licking Heights, Marion, Mifflin, Mount Vernon, Northland, Massillon Perry, St. Charles, St. Francis DeSales, Walnut Ridge, Massillon Washington, Watkins Memorial, West, Westerville South, Whetstone, Wooster, Worthington Kilbourne
Division III, Region 11
Circleville, Bloom-Carroll, Hamilton Township, Miami Trace, Athens, Beechcroft, Bellefontaine, Bexley, Bishop Watterson, Buckeye Valley, Centennial, Chillicothe, Granville, Jackson, John Glenn, Linden McKinley, London, Marietta, South, Tri-Valley, Whitehall, Zanesville
Division IV, Region 15
Logan Elm, Fairfield Union, Bishop Hartley, Bishop Ready, Buckeye Local, Cambridge, Carrollton, Claymont, East, Eastmoor Academy, Gallia Academy, Indian Creek, Indian Valley, Johnstown, Jonathan Alder, KIPP Columbus, Lakewood, Licking Valley, Marion-Franklin, Maysville, Morgan, Philo, River View, Sheridan, St. Clairsville, Steubenville, Vinton County, Warren
Division IV, Region 16
Unioto, Washington Court House, McClain, Waverly, Archbishop Alter, Archbishop McNicholas, Batavia, Bethel, Bishop Fenwick, CIncinnati Hills Christian Academy, Clinton-Massie, Dunbar, Eaton, Graham, Indian Hill, Kenton Ridge, Northridge, Ponitz Tech, Reading, Roger Bacon, Shawnee, Shroder, Taft, Taylor, Urbana, Wyoming
Division V, Region 19
Amanda-Clearcreek, Liberty Union, Barnesville, Centerburg, Cheasapeake, Columbus Academy, Fairland, Harvest Prep, Heath, Ironton, Meadowbrook, Meigs, Minford, New Lexington, Northwest, Piketon, Portsmouth, Portsmouth West, Bidwell River Valley, South Point, Union Local, Utica, Wellston, West Muskingum, Wheelersburg, Worthington Christian
Division V, Region 20
Westfall, Zane Trace, Bethel-Tate, Blanchester, Brookville, Carlisle, Clark Montessori, Clermont Northeastern, East Clinton, Finneytown, Greeneview, Greenon, Montessori, Madeira, Middletown Madison, Madison-Plains, Mariemont, Miami East, Milton-Union, North College Hill, Northeastern, Northwestern, Norwood, Preble Shawnee, Purcell Marian, Summit Country Day, Valley View, Waynesville
Division VI, Region 24
Adena, Huntington, Paint Valley, Southeastern, Allen East, Anna, Arcanum, Cincinnati Country Day, Dayton Christian, Deer Park, Dixie, Fairbanks, National Trail, Parkway, Riverview East, Triad, Tri-Village, Troy Christian, Twin Valley South, Valley, Versailles, West Liberty-Salam, Williamsburg

Complete division and region assignments for all seven divisions

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: